The Lost Symbol – Dan Brown

8 03 2010

I really was not going to read this book.  I thought Angels and Demons was OK, I didn’t really like The Davinci Code and I didn’t think I would like this one too much.  I eyed it in the bookstores and at Costco but always left it behind.  But, when I saw it on the New Releases shelf at the library I decided to give it a try.

Well, for me this one was the best of the 3 I really think that
Dan Brown got it totally write with this one.  I am also overwhelmed by the amount of research he must do before he actually writes his novels. I am certainly glad I picked it up.  The story was very interesting and because of my recent reading also very relevant.  I recently finished reading The 5000 Year Leap, a book about the Founding Fathers, their religious beliefs and their ties to the Masons so I found the storyline in
The Lost Symbol very interesting since the information from the non-fiction book was so clear in my head.

I am happy it was better than I thought it would be and look forward to the next one.

Book borrowed from the library.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

